Apocalypsis Book 1: Kahayatle book review

Apocalypsis: Book 1: Kahayatle (Volume 1)

(Only $2.99 on amazon for the kindle edition right now, but it’s worth so much more!)

Written by Elle Casey, a freaking awesome indie author.

My name’s Bryn Mathis. I’m seventeen years old, and I live in a neighborhood
outside of Orlando, Florida. I live alone because my dad died almost a year ago,
along with all the other adults in the world. I’m almost out of food and the
gangs of kids that roam around my town are getting more vicious by the day.

It’s time for me to leave and find another place to live … a place
where I can find food and shelter … a place where they won’t be able to find
me.

Alone, it might have been possible; but now I’ve got company. I’m
worried that I don’t have what it takes to get from here to my final
destination.

And I have no idea what might be waiting for me when I get
there.

First, I have to say that this is an amazing book. I give it 5 stars. Let me try not to give too much of it away…. Bryn’s personality draws you in, after all who doesn’t love a kick ass American girl? She’s fierce, and she protects her own. In her world, everyone has a sad back story. Everyone has lost someone, if not everyone who was anyone to them. She’s forced to leave her neighborhood, with a friend in tow, and meets another unlikely person on the road. Together, they become a family. Their world has become over run with evil and they are in search of a new place to call home. Every event spirals into the next. In this book, you will find comedy, action, horror, romance and more comedy! You wont want to put it down, but when you finally do, you’ll be reaching for book 2!

I wouldn’t suggest this series for anyone under 13. There are no drugs or sex scenes in this installment, but there is some violence and foul language.

I suggest all things Elle Casey!

Visit www.ellecasey.com for information on her other books, sneak peaks, and her blog! (Yes, I am promoting for free because I love her work so much)

-K

4 thoughts on “Apocalypsis Book 1: Kahayatle book review

Leave a Reply

